Mark Barnes

Are Your Students Blogging?

Posted in applications, Classroom strategies, Web 2.0 by Mark Barnes on February 25, 2010

I’ve been thinking about blogging in the classroom lately. My students do most of what would be considered blogging on web pages on their individual web sites on my classroom web site. It’s not blogging in the way we think of blogging, because their posts can only be seen by me, unless I share them in class with a projector and white board.

I have used a standard blog platform in the past, and my students love it. The difficulty is having them complete school assignments that I don’t want other students to see. Ultimately, this is what brought me to the wiki-based private student web site.

So, are you blogging? If so, what kinds of activities are your students doing in the blogosphere?

Feel free to comment.

Tagged with: ,

Leave a Reply

